Today, FX released several images for their upcoming 10-episode limited series American Crime Story: The People V. O.J. Simpson.

American Crime Story: The People V. O.J. Simpson from producers Ryan Murphy, Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson, Scott Alexander, Larry Karaszewski and Brad Falcuk will premiere on FX in early 2016. Based on the book The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson by Jeffrey Toobin, the limited series is written by Scott Alexander and Larry Karaszewski.

Ryan Murphy will direct the first two episodes. The show is produced by Fox 21 Television Studios and FX Productions. Production is currently underway in Los Angeles.

American Crime Story: The People v. O.J. Simpson is a look at the O.J. Simpson trial told from the perspective of the lawyers that explores the chaotic behind-the-scenes dealings and maneuvering on both sides of the court, and how a combination of prosecution confidence, defense wiliness, and the LAPD’s history with the city’s African-American community gave a jury what it needed: reasonable doubt.

**Images Credit: Prashant Gupta/FX**

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.