Today at the Television Critics Association winter press tour, Showtime announced premiere dates for its series Penny Dreadful and House of Lies.

The fifth season of the series House of Lies will premiere on April 10 at 9pm. Currently, the series is filming the season five finale in Havana and is the first American scripted series to film in Cuba since the United States and Cuba restored relations.

House of Lies stars Don Cheadle, Kristen Bell, Ben Schwartz and Josh Lawson. The series follows fast talking Marty Kaan and his crack team of management consultants who know how to play the corporate game better than anyone, by using every dirty trick in the book to woo powerful CEOs and close huge deals.

Also announced was the May 1st, 10pm season three premiere for the gothic series Penny Dreadful. Penny Dreadful stars Eva Green, Josh Hartnett and Timothy Dalton. The title refers to the penny dreadfuls, a type of 19th-century cheap British fiction publication with lurid and sensational subject matter.

This season adds Shazad Latif, who will play Dr. Henry Jekyll and also sees the return of Billie Piper, Reeve Carney, Simon Russell Beale and Rory Kinnear.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.